Aziz College of Law

Jhangeerpur, Kanpur Dehat,Ramabai Nagar, Uttar Pradesh 209111
(Regd.Under Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur)

Reading Book

Welcome to Aziz College Of LAW

The establishment of Aziz College Of LAW, in May 1961 was a landmark in the annals of the history of education in the backwards Kanpur Region of Uttar Pradesh, which heralded a new era in the field of   professional higher education which was rather an unfulfilled dream due to distant proximity and economic constraints. The founding fathers of the Society like Late Shri Manikraoji Sonavane, Late Shri Raja Narayanlalji Lahoti, Late Shri Chandrashekherji Bajpai, Late Shri Madanlalji Biyani, Shri Shantibhai Shah, Late Shri Nathmalji Innani, Late Shri Ranaba Mandade, Late Shri Ramgopalji Rathi, Late Shri Tamanappa Utage, Late Shri Keshavraoji Sonavane with the noble vision of disseminating knowledge to grass root levels, established a College of LAW, the foundation stone of which was laid by the auspicious hands of the then Governor of UTTAR PRADESH, His Excellency Shri Shriprakash. The incessant struggle and unceasing efforts of the philanthropic founders of the Society with the motto from the sacred text of Rig-Veda…

 Let noble thoughts come to us from all the directions of the Universe.

(Rig –Veda 1-89-1)

Resulted in developing the humble pioneering College of LAW, into the standards of a blooming with six independent Colleges in a sprawling campus of 22 acres of land in the heart of the Kanpur Dehat. It is contextual at this juncture to mention that the present Management of the Society, Shri Laxmiramanji Lahoti as the President and Shri Rameshji Biyani as the Secretary and other devoted office bearers are contributing their might for promoting education to reach the peak of its glory.